Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s Alec Ounsworth Goes Solo

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s Alec Ounsworth Goes Solo

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah’s unique voiced front man Alec Ounsworth has decided to go solo, and even more bizarrely, will be releasing a blues album. Mo Beauty will be released via Anti on October 20th and will feature prominent blues artists from New Orleans. The track listing is as follows.

1. “Modern Girl (…With Scissors)”
2. “Bones in the Grave”
3. “Holy, Holy, Holy Moses (Song for New Orelans”
4. “That is not my Home (After Bruegel)”
5. “Idiots in the Rain”
6. “South Philadelphia (Drug Days)”
7. “What Fun.”
8. “Me and You, Watson”
9. “Obscene Queen Bee #2″
10. “When You’ve No Eyes”

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah had a pretty bizarre break up to begin with. The band said they broke up last winter and, instead of working on a new album, started planning a final show. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah appeared a month later on Jimmy Fallon with a new song, so no one really knows what is happening with the popular indie group.


More in Entertainment

fallout-4 (1)

Bethesda’s Actions Confirm Fallout 4 is coming at E3 2015

CultureMobMar 8, 2015

The Avengers 2: Age of Ultron – Top 3 Things We’re Anticipating

Fariz IzhanNov 20, 2014
Farm Heroes Saga

Farm Heroes Saga – Veggie Combo, Hero Mode, Other Tips and Tricks to Win

CultureMobNov 9, 2014

Subway Surfers – Download Free and Level Up with Hints, Cheats, and More

CultureMob StaffMar 28, 2014

Download Temple Run PC – Mixed Reviews on the Free Game for Desktop

CultureMob EditorMar 27, 2014

Minecraft PS3 Heads to Japan, 1.04 Update Is Coming Soon

CultureMob StaffMar 26, 2014

CultureMob covers arts & entertainment news across the United States.

Subscribe to CultureMob via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Copyright © 2015 CultureMob.